It’s Okay to Throw Your Erotica Into the Trashcan

Mintie Price

If your erotica stinks like a fresh turd, you can throw it into the trashcan and then take out the trash bag to an outdoor receptacle.” -Mintie Price

Word counts are important. Sometimes I make characters stutter in surprise for three paragraphs in order to meet my goals. “What…what…what do you mean? Do you mean that you pad your word…word…count?”

Maybe I do. Maybe I don’t. You’ll have to pay .99 on Amazon to find out.

But no word count is important enough to justify poor writing. Even if it kills you, if you aren’t itching to start writing every day, delete what pesters you and start over. My cure for writer’s block is to assess what is blocking me in the first place. 10 times out of 10, it’s the fact that my entire story stinks and needs to be destroyed. So I destroy it.

Are you…

View original post 337 more words

Om Stene Anker

Just some words...
Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Uncategorized. Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

